small icon
The Modern Apprentice

 

 

Falconry link
Apprentice link
Health link
Biology link
Training link
Equipment link
Publications link
Gallery link
Glossary link
Links link
Contact link

 

 

General falconry links link Falconry clubs link Suppliers link
Clubs and organizations

State Associations - US
Alabama - Alabama Hawking Association http://alabamahawkingassociation.com

Alaska - Alaska Falconers Association - P.O. Box 670386, Chugiak, AK 99567

Arizona - Arizona Falconers' Association http://arizonafalconers.com/

Arkansas - Arkansas Hawking Association http://arkansashawkingassociation.org

California - California Hawking Club http://www.calhawkingclub.org/

Colorado - Colorado Hawking Club http://www.coloradohawkingclub.com/

Connecticut - Connecticut Falconers Association http://ctfalconers.wix.com/home

Delaware - Delaware Falconry Heritage Association

Florida - Florida Hawking Fraternity http://www.f-h-f.org
Florida Falconry Association http://floridafalconry.com/

Georgia - Georgia Falconry Association http://www.georgiafalconryassociation.com
               Georgia Game Hawkers Club http://http://www.georgiagamehawkers.com

Hawaii - due to the lack of native raptors indigenous to the islands, falconry is not legal in Hawaii

Idaho - Idaho Falconers' Association http://www.idahofalconers.org

Illinois - Great Lakes Falconers Association http://www.greatlakesfalconers.org
Illinois Falconers Association http://www.illinoisfalconers.org

Indiana - Indiana Falconer's Association http://www.indianafalconersassociation.org

Iowa - Iowa Falconers' Association http://iowafalconer.com

Kansas - Kansas Hawking Club http://www.kansasfalconry.com/

Kentucky - Kentucky Falconers Association - 307 Cox Waters Rd, Shelbyville, KY 40065 http://kentuckyfalconersassociation.com/

Louisiana - Louisiana Falconry http://www.angelfire.com/la2/falconry/

Maine - Maine Falconry and Raptor Conservancy - http://www.mainefalconry.org

Maryland - Maryland Falconry Club http://www.marylandfalconry.com/
               Potomac Falconers Assn - 800 Richardson Dr, Harwood MD 20776

Massachusetts - Massachusetts Falconry and Hawk Trust http://massachusettsfalconryandhawktrust.wordpress.com

Michigan - Michigan Hawking Club http://michiganhawkingclub.com

Minnesota - Minnesota Falconers Association http://www.mnfalconry.org

Mississippi - Mississippi Falconers Association - 10229 RD 308, Pass Christian, MS 39571
Central Mississippi Hawking Club http://www.cmshc.net/

Missouri - Missouri Falconry http://www.missourifalconersassociation.com/

Montana - Montana Falconers Association - 3616 Mescalero Trail, Billings, MT 59106

Nebraska - Nebraska Falconers Association http://www.nebraskafalconers.org

Nevada - Southern Nevada Game Hawkers - 7801 Homestead R, Pahrump NV 89048

New Hampshire - New Hampshire Falconers Association http://nhfalconers.org

New Jersey - New Jersey Falconry Club http://newjerseyfalconryclub.com/

New Mexico - New Mexico Falconers Association http://www.nmfalconers.com
               New Mexico Falconers Association Yahoo! Group https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/NM_falconers/info

New York - New York State Falconry Association http://www.nysfa.org/
               Long Island Falconers' Association http://www.lifalconry.com/

North Carolina - North Carolina Falconer's Guild http://ncfg.org

North Dakota

Ohio - Ohio Falconry Association http://www.ohiofalconry.org/

Oklahoma - Oklahoma Falconers' Association http://www.okfalconry.com/

Oregon - Oregon Falconers Association http://oregonfalconers.com/

Pennsylvania - Pennsylvania Falconry and Hawk Trust http://www.pfht.org/

Rhode Island

South Carolina - South Carolina Falconry Association http://www.scfalconry.com/

South Dakota

Tennessee - Tennessee Falconers' Association http://www.tennesseefalconersassociation.com

Texas - Texas Hawking Association http://www.texashawking.org/

Utah - Utah Falconers and Raptor Breeders Association http://www.utahfalconers.org/

Vermont - Vermont Falconers Assn - 1957 Gove Hill Rd, Thetford Center, VT 05075

Virginia - Virginia Falconers' Association http://vafalconry.swva.net/

Washington - Washington Falconer's Association http://wafalconers.org/

West Virginia - West Virginia Falconry http://www.wvfalconry.org/

Wisconsin - Wisconsin Falconry Association http://www.wisconsinfalconers.org/

Wyoming - Wyoming Falconer's Association http://www.wyofalconers.org

Other state clubs http://www.americanfalconry.com/findsponsor.html

American Falconry Conservancy http://www.falconryconservancy.org

North American Falconer's Association http://www.n-a-f-a.org/

Canada and International Clubs
Brazil - Associação Brasileira de Falcoeiros e Preservação de Aves de Rapina http://www.abfpar.org/

Britain - British Falconer's Club http://www.britishfalconersclub.co.uk

Canada - Alberta Falconry Association http://www.albertafalconry.com/

Canada - British Columbia Falconry Association http://bcfalconry.ca/

Canada - Ontario Hawking Club Inc - http://ontariohawkingclub.org

Canada - Quebec - L'Association QuÉbÉcoise des Fauconniers et Autoursiers http://www.AQFA.org

Canada - Saskatchewan Falconry Association http://www.saskfalconryassociation.com

Germany - German Falconry http://www.falkenorden.de/

Ireland - Irish Hawking Club http://www.irishhawkingclub.ie/

Italy - la Falconeria in Italia http://web.tiscalinet.it/yarak/

Japan - Japan Falconers Association http://www.jfa.gr.jp/en/falconers/index.htm

Scotland - Scottish Hawking Club http://www.scottishhawkingclub.co.uk/

Switzerland - Swiss Falconry http://www.falknerei.ch/

United Kingdom - Cheshire Hawking Club http://www.cheshirehawkingclub.co.uk/


Other Organizations
Peregrine Fund http://www.peregrinefund.org/default.asp


Events
Utah Sky Trials http://www.utahskytrials.com/


Online Resources
Hawk-l http://hawking.org/hawkl.html

Raptor Repertoire http://www.raptorrep.com/

KestrelFans https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/kestrelfans/info

Canadian Falconry https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/CanadianFalconry/info

HuntingHawks https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/huntinghawks/info

LadyFalconers https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/ladyfalconers/info

RaptorBiology https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/RaptorBiology/info

Accipiter_Hawking https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/accipiter_hawking/info

Hawking Merlins https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/hawking_merlins/info

Merlin trappers https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/merlin_trappers/info

Squirrel_Hawking https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/squirrel_hawking/info

Georgia Gamehawking https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/GA_Gamehawking/info


All images and text Copyright © 2004 - 2017 - Lydia Ash